Patient Reviews

If you’re considering cosmetic plastic surgery, it always helps to hear impartial reviews written by past patients when searching for the best plastic surgeons in Valparaiso, Indiana. Of course, we keep our eyes on reviews about our practice, too, because we want to make sure we’re offering the best possible patient experience. We’ve collected recent reviews here.

We hope these third-party perspectives help you learn more about Dr. Galante and his plastic surgery practice locations in Valparaiso and Schererville, IN. To meet with Dr. Galante personally, request a complimentary consultation using the online form, or call either of his offices at (800) 721-3244.

Keep in mind that each patient is unique and your results may vary.

My experience with Dr. Galante and staff over the years has been great! I'm so happy with Dr. Galante's procedures! I have always recommended him.
F.R.

After interviewing several doctors in Chicago, I chose Dr. Galante because of his honesty regarding my facelift. He has an amazing reputation as a surgeon. After having surgery he could not have been more attentive. I was most satisfied, actually I was more than satisfied! I healed very very fast and I love the way I look and so does my husband.
R.F. Munster, IN

I am extremely pleased with the outcome of my surgery. Dr. Galante has always made me feel comfortable when discussing my surgery and he listened to my hopes and concerns. I could not have picked a better doctor. I feel better about myself and I feel people are looking at my face instead of my nose. I cannot explain in words how happy I am.
J.B. Dyer, IN

Dr. Galante and staff are wonderful to work with. They will take as much time with you as needed to address any questions or concerns. Dr. Galante is a fabulous surgeon!
B.F. Crown Point, IN

I can only say great things about my experience with my surgery. Dr. Galante is wonderful and all of the girls on his staff were wonderful to work with. I would recommend this office to anyone.
T.G. Bourbonnais, IL

Dr. Galante and his staff are refreshingly honest, compassionate and understanding. I'm so thankful I chose him to perform my surgery. I love my results and my new self confidence is priceless.
N.H. Schererville, IN

I have all good things to say about my experience. Everyone is extremely friendly and professional. Appointments are kept on time. Just keep on doing what you are doing.
K.W. Crown Point, IN

Everyone has an image of themselves in their head usually years younger than their actually age. That is why it is such a shock when we catch an unexpected glimpse of ourselves. Dr. Galante has the skill to transfer that image of yourself from your mind to your mirror.

For 5 days before my initial consultation with Dr. Galante, I stopped every chance I got and took a good look in the mirror. I tried to imagine myself with a smooth forehead and eyelids that did not droop so badly. When Dr. Galante took his hands and gently pulled my forehead to show me what my face could look like again, I said yes without hesitation. Now when I look in the mirror I see the face I did 10 years ago and I can almost hear the smiling lady looking back whisper, "I have been patiently waiting for you to realize that you deserved this."

My first sight of myself after surgery brought a feeling of pure joy that washed over me like a warm blanket. I lost my husband of 38 years almost 3 years ago and I honestly did not think I would ever feel this level of happiness ever again.

Yesterday someone said for the first time in years, "You have beautiful eyes!" That comment made me smile inside and out. The investment I made in myself with my browlift was on a happiness-to-dollar ratio the highest return I have ever received. It has only been 3 weeks and it has already brought me such joy that I want to grab every woman I care about and say, "Love yourself enough to let Dr. Galante do this for you…and put on your smiling shoes cause you are going to be using them a lot!"
W.B. Hebron, IN

I was well prepared for the procedure by the detailed literature and instructions. All staff was very courteous and professional (office and surgery center). And of course Dr. Galante does excellent work. I was impressed that Dr. Galante took the time to call me at home the night of surgery to see how I was doing. I don't know of any other surgeon that does that.
M.C. Lowell, IN

After years and years of being envious of women with breasts, I finally decided to do something about it. Now I wish I would have done this years ago. Dr. and staff were all wonderful! I would go through this again tomorrow. No regrets!!!
R. K. Chesteron, IN

Dr. Galante and his staff are exceptional. Their knowledge and caring guide you through every step of the surgery- pre and post op, every question answered. As a nurse, I researched 4 other physicians and chose Dr. Galante and I could not be happier! The results are wonderful. Thank you.
S.B. Griffith

Dr. Galante and his staff are the most caring and professional I have ever met. They are the best! Look no further for all your needs! They treat you like family.
E.H. Munster, IN

I had surgery with Dr. Galante for a breast augmentation and couldn't be happier with the results. Dr. Galante did exactly what I wanted and made my breasts totally proportionate to my body. It has given me a new confidence in myself. I am so glad that I finally had the nerve to go through with it! I would recommend Dr. Galante and his staff to anyone wanting plastic surgery. Awesome experience!
K.S. Highland, IN

Dr. Galante and staff - words cannot express my gratitude for what you have done for me! The breast reduction surgery was the best thing I've ever done for myself - 40DDD to 38 small C. YEAH! Dr. Galante has truly been a blessing to me and I would highly recommend his services!
M.W. Chicago, IL

After years of being unhappy about having small breasts, I decided to have an augmentation. Dr. Galante was honest and very professional. He also made my dream come true! They look excellent!!!
K.W. Plainfield, IL

I have to say that my surgery was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I had a breast lift and augmentation. Only three months later and I have healed so well. All of my friends have told me how great I look! Going into this I have to admit I was nervous, but Dr. Galante and his staff were wonderful. They have been extremely caring and supportive.
K.L. Merrillville, IN

I procrastinated on getting eyelid surgery for several years before finally getting the nerve to call. Once I called this office and came in, my mind was made up. I'm very happy with my results and the entire staff, along with Dr. Galante were wonderful. Would I do it all again? - You bet!
K.H. Lansing, IL

I can't begin to tell everybody how wonderful Dr. Galante is. I had eyelid surgery. I look so good. I never felt better about myself. Less than a week total recovery. Dr. and staff are the greatest.
J.V. Cedar Lake, IN

It takes one person to change a person's life. I feel I met that person in you, Dr. Galante. You and your staff made me feel completely comfortable with my decision. The difference in the shape of my body is very noticeable. You gave me a new beginning. I know my workouts will have a new meaning. Thank you for all you have done for me.
T.F. Lowell, IN

Keep in mind that each patient is unique and your results may vary.

Google Reviews

Dr. Galante and his staff are all fine, compassionate people and his skill is second to none! As I have moved many times over the years, my body is my primary household; my experience with Dr. Galante changed my life vastly for the better and I thank him every day!

- Lisa P, December 2019

Dr. Galante and his staff are wonderful. This was my first plastic surgery experience and I’m extremely satisfied. The doctor and his staff are very thorough while explaining the procedure, costs, options, and results. I felt like Dr. Galante helped me make decisions of what size implants fit me best based on my “ideal” size and my body size/structure. He made sure to give me the most realistic size for my build. I felt like the pre-op directions were very straight forward and easy to understand and I never got nervous or felt like I had unanswered questions going into surgery. The post-op follow ups and appointments were also thorough, and I felt comfortable being under Dr. Galante’s care. Never did I feel uncomfortable or uneasy about my decision, the procedure, or the professionalism of Dr. Galante and his staff. To some people, undergoing a procedure like I did (along with all of the appointments) may make them feel uncomfortable, vulnerable, or uneasy but I promise that you will not get this feeling around Dr. Galante and his staff. They are EXTREMELY professional, helpful, informative, thorough, and friendly. I’m beyond satisfied with my procedure and experience and appreciate all of the care that I received from Dr. Galante and his staff. Thank you so much & I will definitely be back in the future.

- Sarah G, September 2019

I am beyond pleased with my results, the amazing, compassionate staff and of course the brilliant mind and magically talented hands of Dr Galante. From the minute you walk in for your very 1st consultation, to scheduling, to the doctor holding your hand as you are being put under anesthesia, to the phone call from him later that evening of surgery checking in on you, until your last post-op appointment, you feel comfort, at ease, and confident you chose the right doctor. He answered all my questions. Gave me realistic expectations. Told me exactly what to expect and when to expect it. I’m so happy he was able to give me back physically something I couldn’t achieve on my own and a new sense of confidence! He and his staff really are the best!

- Katie G, August 2019

When I first went to see Dr. Galante, I only had a rough idea of what I wanted done.  I had a lot of questions.  At my appointment, Dr. Galante was very patient with me as I described what I was looking for.  I mentioned a "face-lift" and told me that he didn't think I needed that done but suggested a much smaller procedure.  With that said, I had my eyelids worked on and that has made a huge difference to me.

I was also introduced to Nikki Love, who I used to go to for facial hair removal. I was so excited to learn that she now works with Dr. Galante. Not only has she continued where we left off with my hair removal, but she gave me my very 1st round of filler for selected places on my face.

I cannot be happier for the work they've done for me. Not only are Dr. Galante and Nikki Love highly skilled professionals, but the entire staff is friendly and kinda funny.

I highly recommend their services!

- Denise P, August 2019

Dr. Galante and his entire staff are amazing at what they do! They were all so nice and informative while giving me the best possible care for my breast augmentation, while even holding my hand through anesthesia. They called frequently to check up on me after surgery and made me feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. Dr. Galante was so easy to trust and I am very happy with my results!

- Courtney H, May 2019

Dr. Galante and his staff were wonderful. They made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions. Everything that Dr. Galante told me to expect after my procedure was exactly correct, which made things so much easier. And like he promised, he called me in the evening after surgery to check up on me. That was great. He did an exceptional job and I love the way I look. It's like living a dream.

- Susan G, April 2019

I would highly recommend Nikki for Botox.  I had several experiences with other injectable providers and felt it was just ok.  Nikki has great knowledge of how it works and is realistic and honest about expectations.  She has an eye for the smallest detail, which is what I was looking for and expect.  I totally trust her to keep me looking my best.

- Kellie S, November 2018

Hello all! My name is Ange and here is just a little tidbit of my story...I have always been an athlete growing up and had a sporty appearance (currently 34 years young). Fast forward to 2008, I had my daughter who is now 10 years old, I breast fed… In 2013 I started taking lifting seriously and began competitively bodybuilding (Figure Division). Between my time breastfeeding and the time I put in the gym, my upper body TO ME looked like that of a 14 year old boy. That being said, last year on June 30th, 2017 I had a breast augmentation and let me tell you...It one of BEST decision of my life!!! I believe it helped with some of my success this season on stage especially at the National level, but most of all it helped with my confidence! Dr. Galante made me feel comfortable through the entire process along with his wonderful staff. Dr. Galante took his time during my consultation and thoroughly explained the process. He even called me the night I had my surgery to see how I was doing. I would not and could not recommend anyone else. I have also dabbled with Botox and Juvéderm and have no regrets!

- Ange M, October 2018

Dr. Galante and his entire staff were exceptional and friendly throughout the entire process from consultation to post checkup. I could not be happier with his work. Beautiful and perfectly natural. I would recommend him to anyone. My only regret is waiting as long as I did 😊

- Mindy H, July 2018

Dr. Galante and his staff are the best. I went into this experience with full confidence until my mental breakdown upon entering the surgical suite. Dr. Galante held my hand while I fell asleep and his staff assured me that I was in good hands. The results so far are more than I imagined it would be. Thank you Dr. Galante and staff, each and every one of you for your encouragement and pleasantness at each office visit.

- Fran N, April 2018

Dr. Galante is the most incredible and talented plastic surgeon on the planet. He is a kind, humble man and isn't intimidating at all. He has a real gift to help achieve your goals, even if you're not exactly sure what you want. I would give him and his staff TWENTY stars if I could, regarding consultation through follow-up care. I had a breast augmentation in January 2016 and I could not be happier with the results. The only thing I would change about my experience is not waiting so long to get it done!

- Kristy L, June 2017

I am very pleased with the results of my eye lid surgery performed by Dr. Galante only three weeks ago. The bruising was minimal, I had no pain, and it took ten years off my life. His staff is friendly and efficient. I would recommend Dr. Galante to anyone that needs a procedure.

- Carol, May 2017

In 1993, Dr. Glanante performed my reconstruction after cancer surgery.My Chicago cancer specialist, told me it was the best reconstruction he had ever seen. But, late one night, at the lowest point in my surgery, I looked up and Dr Galante was standing there to check on me. He stayed to talk to me. It meant the world to me.

Since that time, I have seen him for several other minor things and an upper and lower eye lid lift (if you can do one thing do the eye lid lift, it is easy and takes years off).

Whatever procedure, no matter how minor, Dr. Galante has shown the same care and high degree of skill, I received on the very first surgery.

His entire staff is warm and friendly and make you feel very comfortable.

I cannot recommend him enough.

- Brenda J, May 2017

After living with prominent ears for 25 years, I decided to get them fixed. Dr. Galante did excellent work and the staff took very good care of me. I love the results.

- Alex V, February 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Galante and his wonderful staff. From my first appointment of uncertainty, I walked out of there the first day relaxed, confident that I found "the one." Dr. [Galante] was patient, very thorough, and did not rush me when I was asking questions; the same with his staff, genuinely thoughtful, caring, and most of all, patient. I had 2 procedures done, and I am tickled of the outcome.

I have my sister now coming for a consultation because she loves the way I look. Now I'm thinking of breast reduction, and I have my appointment for that right after the holidays!

I know how you feel. Get a consultation, and you'll see that Dr. Galante IS THE ONE. Never been happier!

- Terri B, December 2016

Back to Top