Patient Reviews

If you’re considering cosmetic plastic surgery, it always helps to read impartial reviews written by past patients when searching for the best plastic surgeons in Schererville and Valparaiso, Indiana. Of course, we keep our eyes on reviews about our practice, too, because we want to make sure we’re offering the best possible patient experience. We’ve displayed recent reviews from multiple platforms here.

We hope these third-party perspectives help you learn more about Dr. Galante and his plastic surgery practice serving Merrillville, Munster, and other surrounding communities. To meet with Dr. Galante personally, request a complimentary consultation using the online form, or call either of his offices at (800) 721-3244.

Reputation Summary

Featured Reviews

HealthGrades
5.0/5
Jun 9, 2021
HealthGrades Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante and his staff were very welcoming and knowledgeable. They made me feel very comfortable and explained everything thoroughly. Not only did the staff and Dr. Galante take the time to understand my careers, and hone life, but they were also able to calm my fears about surgery. They are truly professionals! Highly, highly recommend!
HealthGrades
5.0/5
May 24, 2021
HealthGrades Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante and his staff have been EXCEPTIONAL throughout this process. I had breast augmentation and everything the doctor and nurse told me to expect was to a T. In the Operating room Dr. Galante made me feel so calm, comforted, and safe. He put on music of my choice, and with a smile held my hand and didn’t let go (until I fell asleep of course) Afterwards, recovery nurse absolutely AMAZING! Received a personal phone call from Dr. Galante that night just to follow up and see how I was feeling. Few days later, the surgical center checked on me to also see how Everything was progressing. My recovery is only 9 days post op and IM IN LOVE WITH THE RESULTS!! I did my research and I would do it ALL OVER again with this physician and staff! I have so many people to refer and honestly if you want superb results and patient care, go to THE BEST! Thank you Dr. Galante and staff.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 22, 2021
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
My only regret is that I didn’t come here sooner!!! I was working so hard in the gym but couldn’t see results because my body was so rough from having babies. Dr. Galante changed all of that! It is miraculous to me that so many kind, hospitable, and encouraging people all work in one office! I was feeling really nervous and pretty insecure about the whole process, especially because I had received consultations from elsewhere and had a very negative experience. Dr. Galante and his staff were so uplifting and made me feel beautiful even before my procedure. He could charge a lot more for his work but doesn’t, I think because he just likes helping others feel beautiful. Every person in this office is gifted with making people feel welcome and cared for. Also, his work is incredible. He far exceeded my expectations for what I would look like after my surgery. I will never go anywhere else and I encourage all of my friends to see him. Thank you, Dr. Galante and staff for taking such good care of me! My results are amazing and just keep getting better.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 16, 2021
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Had a brow, neck and face lift. Dr. Galante did an excellent job. The doctor and staff was amazing. The scars you don't notice, can't believe how you have to point them out to see them. Can't wait till I can go back and have other procedures done. Their concerns are what you want and what will make you happy. I highly recommend the work of him and his staff.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 9, 2021
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr Galante is amazing! I recently had breast augmentation in Nov 2020. I am a mother of 3 children and work full time. I went to a total of 4 consultations with other surgeons and decided to go with Dr Galante. He took his time and went through everything. He answered my questions and concerns. I was so nervous on the day of surgery and is whole team of nurses, surgical tech, and CRNA made the process easy. I have no regrets and am very pleased with my results, he did exactly what I asked and I feel amazing!!
HealthGrades
5.0/5
Sep 12, 2020
HealthGrades Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Flawless. I recently had breast implant removal and replacement with Dr. Galante, who came highly recommended, and I couldn’t be happier with the results. After many years, I was at a crossroads about having my implants removed or replacing them. At the consultation, Dr. Galante and Megan, nurse & patient coordinator, we’re attentive, informative and caring. They gave me the information, pros and cons, and didn’t try to sway my decision either way. I didn’t wait too long and decided to go for it and have removal and replacement. He is a truly gifted surgeon and put in just the right size for my frame. This breast surgery was a cinch the second time around. Wish I hadn’t waited. His staff are all very nice and professional. The nurses and anesthesiologists at the clinic all top notch too. It was win win! Thank you!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 20, 2020
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
BEST decision I’ve ever made!! I have had two procedures done by Dr. Galante, including a breast augmentation and lower eyelid procedure, and have recommended many friends to him! I got my breasts done 7 years ago now and have never felt more confident in my own skin, I will be surprised if they ever need to be replaced. While the healing was a bit uncomfortable, I would do it a million times over again. They look SO GOOD. I can’t tell you how many “compliments” I’ve gotten on them. My lower eyelid lift was a few days ago & WOW the results already! My eyes look like they did before I hit puberty. Although I’m not fully healed I am already so happy. He is a true artist and extremely professional. Wonderful staff as well! Would highly recommend him and his practice!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 8, 2020
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
It has been 7 months since my breast reduction and I couldn’t be happier! From beginning to end Dr. Galante and his entire staff have been outstanding. The high reviews and no consultation fee is what first drew me. From day one he makes you feel very comfortable and secure. He is patient and friendly. Most importantly, he is informative and he knows what he’s doing! I love my results. This was so worth it! Absolute best decision I could’ve made. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Google
5.0/5
Jun 18, 2020
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I highly recommend Dr. Galante and his staff. Everyone on staff is truly wonderful! My results exceeded my expectations. I love the way Iook! The Dr. and staff made me feel comfortable throughout the whole process.
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 16, 2020
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
He is 1 of my FAVORITE Dr.'s! So sincere n makes you feel VERY COMFORTABLE! ❤❤❤❤
HealthGrades
5.0/5
Jan 31, 2020
HealthGrades Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante is very knowledgeable, caring, and exhibits excellent judgement.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 10, 2019
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante and his staff are all fine, compassionate people and his skill is second to none! As I have moved many times over the years, my body is my primary household; my experience with Dr. Galante changed my life vastly for the better and I thank him every day!
Google
5.0/5
Sep 13, 2019
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante and his staff are wonderful. This was my first plastic surgery experience and I’m extremely satisfied. The doctor and his staff are very thorough while explaining the procedure, costs, options, and results. I felt like Dr. Galante helped me make decisions of what size implants fit me best based on my “ideal” size and my body size/structure. He made sure to give me the most realistic size for my build. I felt like the pre-op directions were very straight forward and easy to understand and I never got nervous or felt like I had unanswered questions going into surgery. The post-op follow ups and appointments were also thorough and I felt comfortable being under Dr. Galante’s care. Never did I feel uncomfortable or uneasy about my decision, the procedure, or the professionalism of Dr Galante and his staff. To some people, undergoing a procedure like I did (along with all of the appointments) May make them feel uncomfortable, vulnerable, or uneasy but I promise that you will not get this feeling around Dr. Galante and his staff. They are EXTREMELY professional, helpful, informative, thorough, and friendly. I’m beyond satisfied with my procedure and experience and appreciate all of the care that I received from Dr. Galante and his staff. Thank you so much & I will definitely be back in the future.
Google
5.0/5
Aug 7, 2019
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I am beyond pleased with my results, the amazing, compassionate staff and of course the brilliant mind and magically talented hands of Dr Galante. From the minute you walk in for your very 1st consultation, to scheduling, to the Dr holding your hand as you are being put under anesthesia, to the phone call from him later that evening of surgery checking in on you, till your last post op appointment you feel comfort, ease and confident you chose the right doctor. He answered all my questions. Gave me realistic expectations. Told me exactly what to expect and when to expect it. I’m so happy he was able to give me back physically something I couldn’t achieve on my own and a new sense of confidence! He and his staff really are the best!
RateMDs
5.0/5
Jul 27, 2019
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I had an abdominoplasty performed by Dr Galante. During the consultation he was very personal-able and knowledgeable. He gave me realistic expectations of my requested procedures. He was familiar with the tendency of ethnicities with more melanin to keloid. . And had a plan to minimize them if it happened. He patiently answered our questions and didn’t attempt to push unnecessary procedures. I was particularly impressed with his concern for my medical safety by explaining the risks of staying under anesthesia too long and getting multiple procedure at once. Office staff was also wonderful. Surgicenter was clean and the staff outstanding. My husband and I are totally thrilled with my results. Yes, I would do it again. Absolutely. I highly recommend him to everyone.
HealthGrades
5.0/5
Jul 27, 2019
HealthGrades Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I had an abdominoplasty performed by Dr Galante. During the consultation he was very personal-able and knowledgeable. He gave me realistic expectations of my requested procedures. He was familiar with the tendency of ethnicities with more melanin to keloid. . And had a plan to minimize them if it happened. He patiently answered our questions and didn’t attempt to push unnecessary procedures. I was particularly impressed with his concern for my medical safety by explaining the risks of staying under anesthesia too long and getting multiple procedure at once. Office staff was also wonderful. Surgicenter was clean and the staff outstanding. My husband and I are totally thrilled with my results. Yes, I would do it again. Absolutely. I highly recommend him to everyone.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Jun 30, 2019
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante and his staff are extremely professional and beyond knowledgable. They guide and comfort you before, during, and after your procedure. He and his team answer any question you may have straight forward and make aware all the fine print. HIGHLY recommend!
Google
5.0/5
May 28, 2019
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante and his entire staff are amazing at what they do! They were all so nice and informative while giving me the best possible care for my breast augmentation, while even holding my hand through anesthesia. They called frequently to check up on me after surgery and made me feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. Dr. Galante was so easy to trust and I am very happy with my results!
Google
5.0/5
Mar 13, 2019
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante and his staff were wonderful.They made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions. Everything that Dr. Galante told me to expect after my procedure was exactly correct ,which made things so much easier. And like he promised, he called me in the evening after surgery to check up on me. That was great. He did an exceptional job and I love the way I look. It's like living a dream.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 24, 2018
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I would highly recommend Nikki for Botox. I had several experiences with other injectable providers and felt it was just ok. Nikki has great knowledge of how it works and is realistic and honest about expectations. She has an eye for the smallest detail, which is what I was looking for and expect. I totally trust her to keep me looking my best.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 30, 2018
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Hello all! My name is Ange and here is just a little tidbit of my story...I have always been an athlete growing up and had a sporty appearance (currently 34yrs young). Fast forward, to 2008 I had my daughter who is now 10yrs old, I breast fed.. 2013 I started taking lifting seriously and began competitively bodybuilding (Figure Division). Between my time breastfeeding and the time I put in the gym, my upper body TO ME looked like that of a 14yr old boy. That being said, last year on June 30th, 2017 I had a breast augmentation and let me tell you...It one of BEST decision of my life!!! I believe it helped with some of my success this season on stage esp at the National level, but most of all it helped with my confidence! Dr. Galante made me feel comfortable through the entire process along with his wonderful staff. Dr. Galante took his time during my consultation and thoroughly explained the process. He even called me the night I had my surgery to see how I was doing. I would not and could not recommend anyone else. I have also have dabbled with Botox and Juvéderm and have no regrets!
Google
5.0/5
Oct 29, 2018
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr Galante performed a tummy tuck. I am extremely satisfied with the results. I highly recommend Dr. Galante he is very professional and caring.
Google
5.0/5
Jul 3, 2018
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr Galante and his entire staff were exceptional and friendly through out the entire process from consultation to post checkup. I could not be more happy with his work. Beautiful and perfectly natural. I would recommend him to anyone. My only regret is waiting as long as i did ☺️
Google
5.0/5
Apr 7, 2018
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante and his staff are the best. I went into this experience with full confidence until my mental breakdown upon entering the surgical suite. Dr. Galante held my hand while I fell asleep and his staff assured me that I was in good hands. The results so far are more than I imagined it would be. Thank you Dr. Galante and staff, each and everyone of you for your encouragement and pleasantness at each office visit.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Mar 5, 2018
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante and his office were very nice and informational. I really enjoyed the personal attention and the timeliness of the staff concerning my appointment. The office and surgical center was absolutely beautiful and I am very satisfied with my procedure. I look forward to having my next procedure.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 14, 2017
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante and his whole staff are excellent! I had a great first time experience and always felt very welcomed and comfortable. His staff and Dr. Galante himself are very friendly and informing. I am very happy with my surgery results and would highly recommend Dr. Galante to anyone of any age looking for great results(:
Google
5.0/5
Nov 13, 2017
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
The whole experience was awesome... best decision I've made. Dr.Galante and his staff were great! I went from a 34a to a 34d and I truly love them! I would definitely recommend him to others
Google
5.0/5
Oct 7, 2017
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I had a great experience with Dr. Galante and his staff. I was also very happy with my procedure and would recommend him to anyone!
Google
5.0/5
May 29, 2017
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
In 1993, Dr. Glanante performed my reconstruction after cancer surgery.My Chicago cancer specialist, told me it was the best reconstruction he had ever seen. But, late one night, at the lowest point in my surgery, I looked up and Dr Galante was standing there to check on me .He stayed to talk to me. It meant the world to me. Since that time I have seen him for several other minor things and an upper and lower eye lid lift (if you can do one thing do the eye lid lift, it is easy and takes years off). Whatever procedure, no matter how minor, Dr. Galante has show the same care and high degree of skill, I received on the very first surgery. HIs entire staff is warm and friendly and make you feel very comfortable. I cannot recommend him enough.
Google
5.0/5
May 26, 2017
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I went to Doctor Galante for an earlobe surgery. While growing up, I stretched my ears (a common trend in todays youth). I decided to get rid of them by going to Doctor Galante. He did an amazing job. Thank you Doctor.
Google
5.0/5
May 24, 2017
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I am very pleased with the results of my eye lid surgery performed by Dr. Galante only three weeks ago. The bruising was minimal, I had no pain, and it took ten years off my life. His staff is friendly and efficient. I would recommend Dr. Galante to anyone that needs a procedure.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 2, 2017
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
What he did with my breast augmentation was absolutely stunning. The procedure was quick, I was well informed on aftercare, and 4 months later I couldn't be happier. If you go anywhere else I feel sorry for you.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 16, 2017
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr Galante and his staff are exceptional. I felt super comfortable the minute I walked into his office. They really care about their patients and take their time to make sure all questions and concerns are addressed. He called me the night of my surgery after I got home and Lauren his nurse followed up and called me the day after. The surgical center in Hobart also had an amazing staff. I would highly Recommend Dr Galante to anyone who is looking to have any work done.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Mar 16, 2017
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I would definitely recommend Dr. Galante. Dr. and staff make you feel very comfortable from your very first visit. They are very knowledgeable and explain every aspect of your surgery to you. I am so pleased with both of my surgeries and I would do them all over again. If you are thinking of having plastic surgery I highly recommend Dr. Galante
RateMDs
5.0/5
Feb 7, 2017
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Very professional and knowledgeable staff, felt at ease from the time I had the consult through the surgery. Dr. Galante is truly the most talented surgeon in Northwest Indiana hands down. Im so pleased with my results, if you want the best Dr. Galante is your surgeon.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 16, 2017
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Breast augmentation. Beyond happy with the results! Dr. Galante and his staff are knowledgeable and friendly!
RateMDs
5.0/5
Jan 11, 2017
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Thank you for making me look great! I am very please with my entire experience.
Google
5.0/5
Jan 5, 2017
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
After living with prominent ears for 25 years, I decided to get them fixed. Dr. Galante did excellent work and the staff took very good care of me. I love the results.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 16, 2016
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I highly recommend Dr. Galante and his wonderful staff. From my first appointment of uncertainty, I walked out of there the 1st. day relaxed, confidant that I found 'The One'. Dr. was patient, very thorough and did not rush me when I was asking questions; the same with his staff, genuinely thoughtful, caring and most of all patient. I had 2 procedures done, and I am tickled of the outcome. I have my sister now coming for a consultation because she loves the way I look. Now I'm thinking of Breast reduction, and I have my appointment for that right after the holidays! I know how you feel, get a consultation, and you'll see that Dr. Galante IS THE ONE. Never been happier! T.B Schererville, Indiana
Facebook
5.0/5
Dec 15, 2016
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante and his staff are extremely professional. Dr. Galante is very skilled. And, I love his loyalty program which SAVES MONEY. I was very pleased with my results, and Doctor Galante will not pressure you into procedures you do not need or are not ready to have done. I have experience with other plastic surgeons. Doctor Galante is the best!
Facebook
5.0/5
Nov 18, 2016
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I just had my implants replaced this morning and I love them!!!! Dr. Galante is the absolute best. He held my hand before I went under and even called me to see how I was feeling that night. I highly recommend him for any procedure you might need or want.
Google
5.0/5
Nov 5, 2016
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Wonderful doctor and staff. Couldn't be happier with my B/A!
RateMDs
5.0/5
Oct 22, 2016
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Very happy. Would highly recommend. Everything went great. I would do my procedure all over again.
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 21, 2016
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
��� Best ever staff and Dr. Galante treats me like family. Super happy with everything Dr has done for me.
Facebook
5.0/5
May 31, 2016
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante was amazing. I was very nervous for my procedure, but he reassured me that it would all go smoothly and that I would love my results and he was right. His staff is awesome and always so amazingly friendly! I will definitely be returning to him for more!
Google
5.0/5
May 24, 2016
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
My entire experience with Dr. Galante and his staff was nothing short of amazing. I've been looking to get my procedure done for many many years and was nervous, scared and excited all at the same time. I never thought I'd actually go through with it. Galante and his staff really put you at ease and make sure you know that they are there to support you and guide you throughout the process. I would recommend Galante to anyone looking to get a cosmetic procedure done. Definitely 5 stars from me!
RateMDs
4.8/5
May 20, 2016
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
i have no hesitation recommending Dr Galante. He is both personable and professional. He encourages questions and never made me feel like he was too busy to spend time to listen to me. I chose Dr Galante based on the recommendation of a good friend and after observing the natural (yet improved) appearance she had after having several procedures done by him. I felt confident going into surgery under his care, and I was very happy with the results. My overall experience with him and his staff was outstanding.
Google
5.0/5
May 4, 2016
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
My surgery and results with Dr. Galante was awesome! I always wanted "bigger" and after having children and breast feeding I was not happy with the way they looked. Dr. Galante recommended the best implants to fit my frame and gave me exactly what I wanted. From the staff at both his office and the surgical facility my experience was wonderful. I was nervous day of surgery but the nurses made me feel very comfortable and the fact that Dr. asked me what my favorite band was and then played DMB in the surgery room made me feel at ease before I went under. I would highly recommend Dr. Galante and his staff. Thank you 😊 I've gotten so many compliments on how amazing they look now.
Google
5.0/5
Apr 27, 2016
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I had a great experience. From the moment I walked in the door. Dr.galante, was great, along with all his staff. I had a breast augmentation and the outcome is amazing I am very pleased. I will definitely go back for other needs.
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 16, 2016
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr Galante and his staff are unbelievable . Awesome customer service , beautiful atmosphere, and great results .
Google
5.0/5
Apr 5, 2016
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I will HIGHLY recommend Dr. Galante to anyone. Him and his staff were wonderful through the whole process. The whole experience from the beginning to the end was AWESOME!! I'm so happy with the results and can't thank him enough for taking really good care of me. Thank you so much Dr. Galante, you are the BEST!!! 🙂
Google
5.0/5
Mar 30, 2016
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Highly recommended!!! Dr. Galante, Lauren, and all staff at the Schererville office and Munster Surgical Center are FANTASTIC! I saw Dr. Galante for breast augmentation (saline 475cc) (34B to 34DD). I had the procedure when I was 48 - a divorce present to myself 🙂 however it was something I had wanted for years. But as we all know, something always comes up. That was 3 years ago and my breasts look fantastic. Today was my last required yearly follow-up visit. I've never had any problems or issues with the implants. I run/workout 4-5 days a week. (Lauren has a great referral for workout bras!) I was referred by a co-worker. And subsequently referred a friend who saw Dr. Galante for her breast augmentation. My initial visit was relaxed and very informative. Dr. Galante and Lauren explained the implant options thoroughly and provided a packet of detailed information that I took home to read at my leisure. Once a decision was made, they explained my procedure, post-op, follow-up and total cost. Everything was accurate and no surprises. I live in south Chicago. It was worth the drive for the care and attention I received from Dr. Galante, Lauren and all staff. Anyone looking for cosmetic surgery should see Dr. Galante! His professionalism, SKILL, and considerate demeanor - as well as that of his staff is the BEST! Now I'm considering a lipo procedure - to tweak the bottom half to match the top. I'm very appreciative and thankful I was referred to this office.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 27, 2016
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante and his staff are wonderful!!! I cannot speak highly enough of them! I felt comfortable throughout the entire process of my otoplasty, from the initial consult to my post op visit. Dr. Galante made sure I was well informed about the procedure and took his time answering all my questions. He was very professional and showed genuine care for me as his patient. Most importantly, my results are amazing!!! Thank you so much Dr. Galante and staff.....You guys are awesome!!
Facebook
4.0/5
Mar 26, 2016
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Put your best face forward with Dr Galante and his impeccable staff. Professional, caring, integrity. Gets my vote.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 15, 2016
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I absolutely love Dr. Galante and his staff. This was a wonderful experience. He was very patient and informative when it came to my procedure. Dr. Galante was also very honest when explaining what I could expect after surgery. He made me feel very comfortable during my surgery and I was impressed when I received a personal phone call the night after my surgery from Dr. Galante checking on me. Not only did I receive exceptional service, my results are fantastic. I am very comfortable and confident. I would highly recommend Dr. Galante to anyone.
Google
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2016
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I loved everything about my experience with Dr. Galante and his staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and professional and made me feel comfortable from day one. Each person that I dealt with took time to explain procedures, recovery or payment plans in detail. I had liposuction on my mid section and the results way surpassed my expectations. I have an hour glass figure again!! I would recommend Dr. Galante without hesitation. If you are thinking of any type of cosmetic surgery, don't wait. Make the appointment today. You won't regret it.
Google
5.0/5
Feb 19, 2016
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I refer him to everyone! Even sent my mom!
Google
5.0/5
Feb 11, 2016
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
From the first day I met Dr Galante and his staff I felt very comfortable. In the surgical area ,everyone was so very kind and considerate to each other, I knew they would take that much more care of me, and they did! My experience has been awesome right from the beginning with office staff , and throughout . I am so happy I did this and am so very happy with the results. Dr. Galante and his staff take care of you like family, and I'm happy that instead of looking like the older sister in that family, I now look , and feel like, the younger! Thank you!!!
Google
5.0/5
Jan 19, 2016
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I had my upper eyelids done and my only regret is that I didn't do it sooner. Dr. Galante and his staff are amazing; they answered all my questions and put me at ease. My self esteem has improved tremendously!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 13, 2016
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I have been coming to Dr. Galante's office to get Rejuvenize Peels. The staff is very friendly and professional. I highly recommend to anyone looking to improve their skin with peels. They also have medical skincare products that are amazing! I purchased a few items from the Skinmedica line. Currently loving the TNS Serum and the Dermal Repair Cream.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Dec 6, 2015
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante his along with his staff are exceptionally caring, compassionate, and professional. Dr. Galante sincerely cares about his patient's whole being, and not just the specific procedure he is performing. I would highly recommend Dr. Galante to anyone who needs or desires plastic surgery.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 1, 2015
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr Galante was referred by 2 friends who had their upper eyelids done. I can't say enough good things about my eyelid results! I love the way my eyes look now. I also had Dr. Galante do 2 Kybella treatments under my chin and fillers in my lip line and the puppet lines on either side of my lower lip before my daughter's wedding. He and his staff are friendly and professional. They answered all my questions and made me feel totally comfortable. I am recommending him to everyone I know.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Nov 17, 2015
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante and the entire staff are wonderful, professional and make you feel at ease. If you are some on looking for information or ready to take the next step...this is the physician and staff you want to go with. Highly recommend Dr. Galante...give the office a call.
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 7, 2015
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
AWESOME! #truth he takes the time to listen, he will NOT do something that he thinks is going to make you look un-natural..MY experience with doctor was hands down the BEST EVER!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jul 16, 2015
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I love this whole office! Everyone is so friendly and will make you feel so cared for. They make sure that you have all the information that you need to make any decisions. Dr. Galante is awesome!!! He talked me through every aspect of the surgery. He made sure that I was well informed and comfortable with my choice. After my sugery I got a phone call to make sure I was ok had my meds and if there were any questions I had. It felt like family checking in on me. It has been 3 yrs and I am still happy with every thing and so glad he did not let me just make a decision with out thinking about every thing! Thank you so much to you all!
Google
5.0/5
Jul 8, 2015
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante was referred by a friend who had breast implants a few years ago. I always thought her implants looked natural. Dr. Galante recommended the best implants to fit my frame and gave me exactly what I wanted. The staff at both his office and the surgical facility were wonderful and made me feel very comfortable about the procedure. I would highly recommend Dr. Galante and his staff.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 18, 2015
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr Galante is simply the best! It begins with talent ~ he has it! and trust ~ I have it in him!
Google
5.0/5
May 27, 2015
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Beyooooooooond amazing! I went from a bad A cup to a full DD and 3 years later, they still look amazing!!
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 30, 2015
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Thank you doctor you are the best #1 best doctor and also he is bilingual Spanish and English
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 31, 2015
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr Galante and his staff makes sure you are comfortable and understand what's going on with any procedure. Doctor is a perfectionist and his goal is to make sure any changes you have looks natural..... As if you were born that way. I would not go to any other Doctor!
Facebook
5.0/5
Jan 20, 2015
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante is fabulous! I highly recommend his skin care products as well!
Facebook
5.0/5
Oct 3, 2014
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante is an extremely talented surgeon. Many people I know have had work done by him and I have yet to hear one negative comment. You can tell he's a perfectionist in everything he does. Thank you again Dr. Galante!
Facebook
5.0/5
Aug 29, 2014
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Great people!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 18, 2014
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Gustavo Galante is amazing. I had poofy nipples on account of stonelike naturally ocurring calcium deposts and this made shirtlessness and even tight shirts embarrassing for me and I got teased alot too. He removed the stones and sewed me up and I can't see any scars whatsoever and still have all feeling in my nipples. They look great now.
Facebook
5.0/5
Jun 19, 2014
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Getting older and accepting it is hard. Dr Galante, with grace, gives us confidence without feeding our insecurities. I wouldn't trust anyone else.
Facebook
5.0/5
Apr 23, 2014
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
An absolutely wonderful Doctor, truly a life changer! 🙂
Facebook
5.0/5
Mar 15, 2014
Facebook Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Thank you, Dr Galante! Eric is doing much better and I am so grateful for YOU!! ...Caring, knowledgeable and professional. Proud to know you for all these years!!Feeling blessed!
Google
5.0/5
Aug 21, 2013
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I was referred to Dr Galante from a family friend. As soon as I met with him I knew he was the right choice. He was very understanding and upfront with my questions and concerns. His staff was wonderful and helpful with all aspects of my initial visit, surgery, and post-op. I would definitely go back to Dr. Galante for any other of my plastic surgery needs.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Mar 25, 2013
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr Galante and his staff are very professional, yet very friendly. I'm a scaredy cat patient, and they do everything possible to make me feel relaxed and comfortable. They have the most beautiful offices. I would highly recommend Dr Galante - very good!
Insider Pages
5.0/5
Mar 6, 2013
Insider Pages Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I went in for a consultation and I immediately liked the doctor. Unfortuantely, I did not like the office manager/woman in charge of handling the insurance, Colleen. She gave me a hard time when I asked questions, like I was wasting her
Citysearch
0.0/5
Mar 6, 2013
Citysearch Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I went in for a consultation and I immediately liked the doctor. Unfortuantely, I did not like the office manager/woman in charge of handling the insurance, Colleen. She gave me a hard time when I asked questions, like I was wasting her time. I then offered to pay cash. When my husband was unavailable to sign some documents (he was going to have to show up on a few separate occasions as I was going to use my HSA account and I am covered under his insurance and name) for several visits (he could make one, but he works and cannot take off whenever he feels like it), she got really snippy. My husband called to talk to her and she also gave him attitude. I then cancelled my surgery appointment just so I didn't have to deal with her anymore. I'm really disappointed as I really liked the doctor, but Colleen basically lost a patient as she doesn't seem to like to work with people that ask questions.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Dec 9, 2012
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
After months of research towards my decision of having a breast augmentation procedure;after having a consultation with two board-certified surgeons in the area, I chose Dr.Galante.Not only was he attentive to what I was looking for,he listened and answered all of my questions;he and his staff made me feel very comfortable.There was no nervousness or apprehension towards having the procedure completed after speaking with him. Dr.Galante and his surgical staff made the day relaxing and effortless from start to finish. From pre-op set up to the light hearted talk about music when I was brought into the operating room to Dr.Galante talking with my husband and I afterwards.Dr.Galante even took time later that evening to call and personally check on me.The entire experience was first class.I know the decision to choose Dr.Galante was the right one.I highly recommend Dr.Galante to anyone looking for a Plastic Surgeon,no matter what procedure they are looking to have completed.
Google
5.0/5
Dec 3, 2012
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I had been considering breast augmentation surgery for many years and finally decided to act on my wishes. After carefully researching several local surgeons on the internet, I decided to contact Dr. Galante's office to schedule my consultation. It was the best decision I had ever made! His staff was warm, made me feel at ease instantly, and were able to answer any and all of my questions and concerns. I made the decision to go through with the procedure almost instantly. The day of the surgery I was excited and perfectly comfortable. Dr.Galante, his team, and the staff at the surgery center were all so kind and accomodating. That evening, Dr. Galante called me personally to see how I was doing. The recovery process was practically painless and faster than I had ever imagined it could be. Three months later, I am loving the way I look both in and out of my clothes. I have Dr. Galante to thank for that! My only regret? Not doing it sooner!! I will definitely be recommending Dr. Galante to all of my friends and family members who are interested in cosmetic and plastic surgery.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Oct 25, 2012
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Tara Miller reviewed recently Quality Excellent I had a breast augmentation in July 2012 and am so thrilled with my results. Dr. Galante was open and honest about the procedure and made me feel comfortable with my decision. My expectations were high and I am so pleased with my outcome. I highly recommend Dr. Galante. You will be impressed not only with the professionalism of his services and his staff, but also with the sincere concern he has for his patients.
Google
5.0/5
Oct 21, 2012
Google Gustavo E. Galante, MD
There was absolutely zero doubt in my mind that Dr. Galante was the physician of choice for my breast augmentation. Ask around, you'll feel the same. I have worn A sized bras forever, so I've wanted a breast augmention for 18+ years. After nursing four children I lost almost all the breast tissue that I did have. The decision wasn't very difficult. Dr. Galante, his assistant and I together decided on 325cc silicone implants. (This would make me a full C cup.) Dr. Galante and his entire staff are amazing. Every phone call and office visit made me feel completely at ease. The day of surgery was no different. I felt as if we were all going into it as a team. I had one day of bad pain post op, but after that each day improved significantly. Three weeks after surgery I was back to running, working out lightly, etc... It has now been six months since surgery and my scars are barely visible. I am 37 years old and I FINALLY feel comfortable in my own skin and my own clothes. I have the confidence I've always desired, my expectations were exceeded and I have no regrets. I will and do recommend Dr. Galante to everyone I meet in need of or seeking a change!
RateMDs
5.0/5
Jun 8, 2012
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I am very pleased with my results! My breast augmentation was done in Feb 24, 2012 by Dr. Gus Galante. Truly a an artist in the medical field. The staff is professional and organized. Everything was great! -S.T.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Jan 26, 2012
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Excellent physician and very skilled. So pleased with my eyelid surgery.
RateMDs
5.0/5
Jun 22, 2011
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I had a tummy tuck and breast aug. Dr Galante and staff were wonderful to me. My surgery went good. i feel sooo much better it was so worth it. Iam so much happier with the way my clothes fit.
RateMDs
4.5/5
Jun 1, 2011
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I researched and visited with two different plastic surgeons before choosing Dr. Galante. I could not be happier with the results. The breast augmentation and the lipo that was performed surpassed my expectations. I'm a wife and mother of two. I now have the figure I had when I was in my 20's. Dr. Galante had the best bed side manner. He was extremely genuine thru the whole process. Answering all my concerns and giving suggestions when needed. After the surgery he phoned me that same evening to make sure everything was going well. He came highly recommended and I'm glad I chose Dr. Galante. I have already referred friends and family to him.
RateMDs
5.0/5
May 18, 2011
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
The best plastic surgeon in this area, hands down! Great bed-side manner!!
RateMDs
5.0/5
Mar 11, 2011
RateMDs Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante and his staff are both personable and professional. My pre-op meetings, surgery and subsequent care have all exceeded my expectations. He is the best cosmetic surgeon in this area.
Citysearch
0.0/5
Jan 8, 2010
Citysearch Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I was once a 32 C, but after three kids my breast went from a perky C to a saggy A. I did my research and decided to meet with Dr. Galante. This was my first cosmetic procedure so I was still unsure about having an breast augmentation. Dr Galante and his staff made my feel comfortable and answered all my questions and concerns. My recovery period wasn't bad at all. Dr. Galante has done an excellent job. It will be a year since my procedure in March and I can hardly tell where the incision was made. I am very pleased with my results and I would recommend Dr. Galante to anyone who is considering having a cosmetic procedure done.
Insider Pages
5.0/5
Jan 8, 2010
Insider Pages Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I was once a 32 C, but after three kids my breast went from a perky C to a saggy A. I did my research and decided to meet with Dr. Galante. This was my first cosmetic procedure so I was still unsure about having an breast augmentation. Dr Galante and his staff made my feel comfortable and answered all my questions and concerns. My recovery period wasn't bad at all. Dr. Galante has done an excellent job. It will be a year since my procedure in March and I can hardly tell where the incision was made. I am very pleased with my results and I would recommend Dr. Galante to anyone who is considering having a cosmetic procedure done.
Citysearch
0.0/5
Sep 8, 2009
Citysearch Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I am very thankful to Dr. Galante for such great results with my tummy tuck! I look and feel wonderful! The recovery was much better than expected! I would recommend him to everyone! He is an excellent, well -educated cosmetic surgeon with a wonderful and caring staff!!
Insider Pages
5.0/5
Sep 8, 2009
Insider Pages Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I am very thankful to Dr. Galante for such great results with my tummy tuck! I look and feel wonderful! The recovery was much better than expected! I would recommend him to everyone! He is an excellent, well -educated cosmetic surgeon with a wonderful and caring staff!!
Insider Pages
5.0/5
Jul 20, 2009
Insider Pages Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante and his staff are professional and compassionate. The entire process surrounding my breast augmentation was very good. I went into the office the first time not knowing what to expect or what my results would be. Dr. Galante was up-front and honest about what he could do for me. His assistant helped relieve my nerves and had a great sense of humor. From the first visit, to the operating table, to my recovery at home, Dr. Galante and his staff put me at ease and answered all my questions. I am extremely pleased with my end result. It is exactly what I asked for. I am very happy I chose Dr. Galante for my surgery, and would definitely choose him again if I were to have another surgery.
Citysearch
0.0/5
Jun 4, 2009
Citysearch Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I actually traveled from out of state to have my breast augmentation preformed by Dr. Galante. There are plenty of plastic surgeons where I live, but none that had the combination of experience, education, and customer service that I was seeking. From the first call I made to his office and spoke with the patient coordinator, I knew I had made the right choice. Unlike other plastic surgeons, Dr. Galante will patiently answer all of your questions and make sure you fully understand the pros and cons of the procedure you have chosen. His entire staff is professional and caring, and will make sure that the entire process is seamless. I am 100% satisfied with my results, and would recommend Dr. Galante to anyone considering plastic surgery. I did my homework, and have absolutely no complaints. You won't regret it! AS A SIDE NOTE: When I filled my prescriptions for post-surgery, the pharmacist actually came out of the back to tell me that in his opinion, Dr. Galante is the best in the area for plastic surgery and very well-respected in the medical field. How often does that happen? I took that as an EXTREMELY good sign.
Insider Pages
5.0/5
Jun 4, 2009
Insider Pages Gustavo E. Galante, MD
I actually traveled from out of state to have my breast augmentation preformed by Dr. Galante. There are plenty of plastic surgeons where I live, but none that had the combination of experience, education, and customer service that I was seeking. From the first call I made to his office and spoke with the patient coordinator, I knew I had made the right choice. Unlike other plastic surgeons, Dr. Galante will patiently answer all of your questions and make sure you fully understand the pros and cons of the procedure you have chosen. His entire staff is professional and caring, and will make sure that the entire process is seamless. I am 100% satisfied with my results, and would recommend Dr. Galante to anyone considering plastic surgery. I did my homework, and have absolutely no complaints. You won't regret it! AS A SIDE NOTE: When I filled my prescriptions for post-surgery, the pharmacist actually came out of the back to tell me that in his opinion, Dr. Galante is the best in the area for plastic surgery and very well-respected in the medical field. How often does that happen? I took that as an EXTREMELY good sign.
Insider Pages
5.0/5
May 30, 2009
Insider Pages Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante and his staff are professional and compassionate. The entire process surrounding my breast augmentation was very good. I went into the office the first time not knowing what to expect or what my results would be. Dr. Galante was up-front and honest about what he could do for me. His assistant helped relieve my nerves and had a great sense of humor. From the first visit, to the operating table, to my recovery at home, Dr. Galante and his staff put me at ease and answered all my questions. I am extremely pleased with my end result. It is exactly what I asked for. I am very happy I chose Dr. Galante for my surgery, and would definitely choose him again if I were to have another surgery.
Citysearch
0.0/5
May 30, 2009
Citysearch Gustavo E. Galante, MD
Dr. Galante and his staff are professional and compassionate. The entire process surrounding my breast augmentation was very good. I went into the office the first time not knowing what to expect or what my results would be. Dr. Galante was up-front and honest about what he could do for me. His assistant helped relieve my nerves and had a great sense of humor. From the first visit, to the operating table, to my recovery at home, Dr. Galante and his staff put me at ease and answered all my questions. I am extremely pleased with my end result. It is exactly what I asked for. I am very happy I chose Dr. Galante for my surgery, and would definitely choose him again if I were to have another surgery.

My experience with Dr. Galante and staff over the years has been great! I'm so happy with Dr. Galante's procedures! I have always recommended him.
F.R.

After interviewing several doctors in Chicago, I chose Dr. Galante because of his honesty regarding my facelift. He has an amazing reputation as a surgeon. After having surgery he could not have been more attentive. I was most satisfied, actually I was more than satisfied! I healed very very fast and I love the way I look and so does my husband.
R.F. Munster, IN

I am extremely pleased with the outcome of my surgery. Dr. Galante has always made me feel comfortable when discussing my surgery and he listened to my hopes and concerns. I could not have picked a better doctor. I feel better about myself and I feel people are looking at my face instead of my nose. I cannot explain in words how happy I am.
J.B. Dyer, IN

Dr. Galante and staff are wonderful to work with. They will take as much time with you as needed to address any questions or concerns. Dr. Galante is a fabulous surgeon!
B.F. Crown Point, IN

I can only say great things about my experience with my surgery. Dr. Galante is wonderful and all of the girls on his staff were wonderful to work with. I would recommend this office to anyone.
T.G. Bourbonnais, IL

Dr. Galante and his staff are refreshingly honest, compassionate and understanding. I'm so thankful I chose him to perform my surgery. I love my results and my new self confidence is priceless.
N.H. Schererville, IN

I have all good things to say about my experience. Everyone is extremely friendly and professional. Appointments are kept on time. Just keep on doing what you are doing.
K.W. Crown Point, IN

Everyone has an image of themselves in their head usually years younger than their actually age. That is why it is such a shock when we catch an unexpected glimpse of ourselves. Dr. Galante has the skill to transfer that image of yourself from your mind to your mirror.

For 5 days before my initial consultation with Dr. Galante, I stopped every chance I got and took a good look in the mirror. I tried to imagine myself with a smooth forehead and eyelids that did not droop so badly. When Dr. Galante took his hands and gently pulled my forehead to show me what my face could look like again, I said yes without hesitation. Now when I look in the mirror I see the face I did 10 years ago and I can almost hear the smiling lady looking back whisper, "I have been patiently waiting for you to realize that you deserved this."

My first sight of myself after surgery brought a feeling of pure joy that washed over me like a warm blanket. I lost my husband of 38 years almost 3 years ago and I honestly did not think I would ever feel this level of happiness ever again.

Yesterday someone said for the first time in years, "You have beautiful eyes!" That comment made me smile inside and out. The investment I made in myself with my browlift was on a happiness-to-dollar ratio the highest return I have ever received. It has only been 3 weeks and it has already brought me such joy that I want to grab every woman I care about and say, "Love yourself enough to let Dr. Galante do this for you…and put on your smiling shoes cause you are going to be using them a lot!"
W.B. Hebron, IN

I was well prepared for the procedure by the detailed literature and instructions. All staff was very courteous and professional (office and surgery center). And of course Dr. Galante does excellent work. I was impressed that Dr. Galante took the time to call me at home the night of surgery to see how I was doing. I don't know of any other surgeon that does that.
M.C. Lowell, IN

After years and years of being envious of women with breasts, I finally decided to do something about it. Now I wish I would have done this years ago. Dr. and staff were all wonderful! I would go through this again tomorrow. No regrets!!!
R. K. Chesteron, IN

Dr. Galante and his staff are exceptional. Their knowledge and caring guide you through every step of the surgery- pre and post op, every question answered. As a nurse, I researched 4 other physicians and chose Dr. Galante and I could not be happier! The results are wonderful. Thank you.
S.B. Griffith

Dr. Galante and his staff are the most caring and professional I have ever met. They are the best! Look no further for all your needs! They treat you like family.
E.H. Munster, IN

I had surgery with Dr. Galante for a breast augmentation and couldn't be happier with the results. Dr. Galante did exactly what I wanted and made my breasts totally proportionate to my body. It has given me a new confidence in myself. I am so glad that I finally had the nerve to go through with it! I would recommend Dr. Galante and his staff to anyone wanting plastic surgery. Awesome experience!
K.S. Highland, IN

Dr. Galante and staff - words cannot express my gratitude for what you have done for me! The breast reduction surgery was the best thing I've ever done for myself - 40DDD to 38 small C. YEAH! Dr. Galante has truly been a blessing to me and I would highly recommend his services!
M.W. Chicago, IL

After years of being unhappy about having small breasts, I decided to have an augmentation. Dr. Galante was honest and very professional. He also made my dream come true! They look excellent!!!
K.W. Plainfield, IL

I have to say that my surgery was one of the best decisions I have ever made. I had a breast lift and augmentation. Only three months later and I have healed so well. All of my friends have told me how great I look! Going into this I have to admit I was nervous, but Dr. Galante and his staff were wonderful. They have been extremely caring and supportive.
K.L. Merrillville, IN

I procrastinated on getting eyelid surgery for several years before finally getting the nerve to call. Once I called this office and came in, my mind was made up. I'm very happy with my results and the entire staff, along with Dr. Galante were wonderful. Would I do it all again? - You bet!
K.H. Lansing, IL

I can't begin to tell everybody how wonderful Dr. Galante is. I had eyelid surgery. I look so good. I never felt better about myself. Less than a week total recovery. Dr. and staff are the greatest.
J.V. Cedar Lake, IN

It takes one person to change a person's life. I feel I met that person in you, Dr. Galante. You and your staff made me feel completely comfortable with my decision. The difference in the shape of my body is very noticeable. You gave me a new beginning. I know my workouts will have a new meaning. Thank you for all you have done for me.
T.F. Lowell, IN

Keep in mind that each patient is unique and your results may vary.

Google Reviews

Dr. Galante and his staff are all fine, compassionate people and his skill is second to none! As I have moved many times over the years, my body is my primary household; my experience with Dr. Galante changed my life vastly for the better and I thank him every day!

- Lisa P, December 2019

Dr. Galante and his staff are wonderful. This was my first plastic surgery experience and I’m extremely satisfied. The doctor and his staff are very thorough while explaining the procedure, costs, options, and results. I felt like Dr. Galante helped me make decisions of what size implants fit me best based on my “ideal” size and my body size/structure. He made sure to give me the most realistic size for my build. I felt like the pre-op directions were very straight forward and easy to understand and I never got nervous or felt like I had unanswered questions going into surgery. The post-op follow ups and appointments were also thorough, and I felt comfortable being under Dr. Galante’s care. Never did I feel uncomfortable or uneasy about my decision, the procedure, or the professionalism of Dr. Galante and his staff. To some people, undergoing a procedure like I did (along with all of the appointments) may make them feel uncomfortable, vulnerable, or uneasy but I promise that you will not get this feeling around Dr. Galante and his staff. They are EXTREMELY professional, helpful, informative, thorough, and friendly. I’m beyond satisfied with my procedure and experience and appreciate all of the care that I received from Dr. Galante and his staff. Thank you so much & I will definitely be back in the future.

- Sarah G, September 2019

I am beyond pleased with my results, the amazing, compassionate staff and of course the brilliant mind and magically talented hands of Dr Galante. From the minute you walk in for your very 1st consultation, to scheduling, to the doctor holding your hand as you are being put under anesthesia, to the phone call from him later that evening of surgery checking in on you, until your last post-op appointment, you feel comfort, at ease, and confident you chose the right doctor. He answered all my questions. Gave me realistic expectations. Told me exactly what to expect and when to expect it. I’m so happy he was able to give me back physically something I couldn’t achieve on my own and a new sense of confidence! He and his staff really are the best!

- Katie G, August 2019

When I first went to see Dr. Galante, I only had a rough idea of what I wanted done.  I had a lot of questions.  At my appointment, Dr. Galante was very patient with me as I described what I was looking for.  I mentioned a "face-lift" and told me that he didn't think I needed that done but suggested a much smaller procedure.  With that said, I had my eyelids worked on and that has made a huge difference to me.

I was also introduced to Nikki Love, who I used to go to for facial hair removal. I was so excited to learn that she now works with Dr. Galante. Not only has she continued where we left off with my hair removal, but she gave me my very 1st round of filler for selected places on my face.

I cannot be happier for the work they've done for me. Not only are Dr. Galante and Nikki Love highly skilled professionals, but the entire staff is friendly and kinda funny.

I highly recommend their services!

- Denise P, August 2019

Dr. Galante and his entire staff are amazing at what they do! They were all so nice and informative while giving me the best possible care for my breast augmentation, while even holding my hand through anesthesia. They called frequently to check up on me after surgery and made me feel so comfortable throughout the entire process. Dr. Galante was so easy to trust and I am very happy with my results!

- Courtney H, May 2019

Dr. Galante and his staff were wonderful. They made me feel very comfortable and answered all my questions. Everything that Dr. Galante told me to expect after my procedure was exactly correct, which made things so much easier. And like he promised, he called me in the evening after surgery to check up on me. That was great. He did an exceptional job and I love the way I look. It's like living a dream.

- Susan G, April 2019

I would highly recommend Nikki for Botox.  I had several experiences with other injectable providers and felt it was just ok.  Nikki has great knowledge of how it works and is realistic and honest about expectations.  She has an eye for the smallest detail, which is what I was looking for and expect.  I totally trust her to keep me looking my best.

- Kellie S, November 2018

Hello all! My name is Ange and here is just a little tidbit of my story...I have always been an athlete growing up and had a sporty appearance (currently 34 years young). Fast forward to 2008, I had my daughter who is now 10 years old, I breast fed… In 2013 I started taking lifting seriously and began competitively bodybuilding (Figure Division). Between my time breastfeeding and the time I put in the gym, my upper body TO ME looked like that of a 14 year old boy. That being said, last year on June 30th, 2017 I had a breast augmentation and let me tell you...It one of BEST decision of my life!!! I believe it helped with some of my success this season on stage especially at the National level, but most of all it helped with my confidence! Dr. Galante made me feel comfortable through the entire process along with his wonderful staff. Dr. Galante took his time during my consultation and thoroughly explained the process. He even called me the night I had my surgery to see how I was doing. I would not and could not recommend anyone else. I have also dabbled with Botox and Juvéderm and have no regrets!

- Ange M, October 2018

Dr. Galante and his entire staff were exceptional and friendly throughout the entire process from consultation to post checkup. I could not be happier with his work. Beautiful and perfectly natural. I would recommend him to anyone. My only regret is waiting as long as I did 😊

- Mindy H, July 2018

Dr. Galante and his staff are the best. I went into this experience with full confidence until my mental breakdown upon entering the surgical suite. Dr. Galante held my hand while I fell asleep and his staff assured me that I was in good hands. The results so far are more than I imagined it would be. Thank you Dr. Galante and staff, each and every one of you for your encouragement and pleasantness at each office visit.

- Fran N, April 2018

Dr. Galante is the most incredible and talented plastic surgeon on the planet. He is a kind, humble man and isn't intimidating at all. He has a real gift to help achieve your goals, even if you're not exactly sure what you want. I would give him and his staff TWENTY stars if I could, regarding consultation through follow-up care. I had a breast augmentation in January 2016 and I could not be happier with the results. The only thing I would change about my experience is not waiting so long to get it done!

- Kristy L, June 2017

I am very pleased with the results of my eye lid surgery performed by Dr. Galante only three weeks ago. The bruising was minimal, I had no pain, and it took ten years off my life. His staff is friendly and efficient. I would recommend Dr. Galante to anyone that needs a procedure.

- Carol, May 2017

In 1993, Dr. Glanante performed my reconstruction after cancer surgery.My Chicago cancer specialist, told me it was the best reconstruction he had ever seen. But, late one night, at the lowest point in my surgery, I looked up and Dr Galante was standing there to check on me. He stayed to talk to me. It meant the world to me.

Since that time, I have seen him for several other minor things and an upper and lower eye lid lift (if you can do one thing do the eye lid lift, it is easy and takes years off).

Whatever procedure, no matter how minor, Dr. Galante has shown the same care and high degree of skill, I received on the very first surgery.

His entire staff is warm and friendly and make you feel very comfortable.

I cannot recommend him enough.

- Brenda J, May 2017

After living with prominent ears for 25 years, I decided to get them fixed. Dr. Galante did excellent work and the staff took very good care of me. I love the results.

- Alex V, February 2017

I highly recommend Dr. Galante and his wonderful staff. From my first appointment of uncertainty, I walked out of there the first day relaxed, confident that I found "the one." Dr. [Galante] was patient, very thorough, and did not rush me when I was asking questions; the same with his staff, genuinely thoughtful, caring, and most of all, patient. I had 2 procedures done, and I am tickled of the outcome.

I have my sister now coming for a consultation because she loves the way I look. Now I'm thinking of breast reduction, and I have my appointment for that right after the holidays!

I know how you feel. Get a consultation, and you'll see that Dr. Galante IS THE ONE. Never been happier!

- Terri B, December 2016

Vitals Reviews

I absolutely loved the whole experience, Dr. Galante and his staff were wonderful. They were caring and compassionate. They truly love their work. I wish I would have done this sooner. I recommend anyone considering this to go for it. The confidence and self-esteem this gave me was the best. I can't express how happy and pleased i am. I'm always receiving compliments on how natural and proportional they are.

- March 27, 2017

I have experience with other plastic surgeons. Doctor Galante and his staff are highly professional. His loyalty plan will SAVE YOU MONEY. Of course, the most important thing is looking better when you leave his office. And you will!

- December 15, 2016

I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Galante! I am thrilled with my surgical results. From beginning to end my experience was seamless due not only to Dr. Galante but also his staff and the surgical center. I was well informed so there were no surprises after surgery and my scars are minimal and well-hidden thanks to the expert hands of Dr. Galante.

- April 6, 2016

Dr. Galante and his staff are wonderful and caring. They will make you feel relaxed a well-informed no matter what you need are. Make them your first choice.

- November 17, 2015

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Galante or his staff. They are some of the most honest, helpful and educated people I've ever dealt with in the health care industry. His honesty and helpful insight led me to the perfect results in my surgery. I appreciate them so much.

- February 17, 2015

Dr. Galante has a wonderful bedside manner that is missing from so many providers these days. He truly takes the time to listen to his patients. Dr. Galante has truly perfected his technique and I had a very easy and non-eventful recovery. He provides personalized care that made me as a patient feel important and cared for. Dr. Galante takes the extra time to make sure his patients feel supported and appreciated. The office staff is delightful, prompt, courteous and professional. The surgi center where I had my cosmetic surgery was staffed by very personal health care professionals.

- January 30, 2015

Dr. Galante has amazing bedside manner and his staff is wonderful!

- January 30, 2015

I've never met a Dr. with such an amazing bedside manor. He listens, and takes into consideration all your concerns. I would (and have) recommend him to my friends, or anyone seeking such services. I was so nervous going into my procedure and he made me feel so at ease. Thank you Dr. Galante.

- January 20, 2015

Dr. Galante removed a basil cell from my nose & did a skin graft to insure little scarring. He took time to explain the procedure ahead of surgery and kept me informed of what he was doing during surgery. His staff is very friendly

- December 24 2014

Extremely satisfied with Dr. Galante and ALL his staff. My procedure went extremely well and I healed remarkably. I am very very happy with my results.

- August 25, 2014

Back to Top