Toll-free 800.721.3244

Patient Reviews

Print This Page Email this Page

If you're considering cosmetic plastic surgery, it always helps to hear impartial reviews written by past patients when searching for the best plastic surgeons in Valparaiso, Indiana. Of course, we keep our eyes on reviews about our practice, too, because we want to make sure we're offering the best possible patient experience. We've collected recent reviews here.

We hope these third-party perspectives help you learn more about Dr. Galante and his plastic surgery practice locations in Valparaiso and Schererville, IN. To meet with Dr. Galante personally, request a complimentary consultationrequest a complimentary consultation using the online form, or call either of his offices at +1-800-721-3244.

Keep in mind that each patient is unique and your results may vary.

Google Reviews

August 2017

The Staff and Dr. are very nice. I love the results of the Botox for my eyes! So happy I went to Dr. Galante!

- J.W.

- June 2017

Dr. Galante is the most incredible and talented plastic surgeon on the planet. He is a kind, humble man and isn't intimidating at all. He has a real gift to help achieve your goals, even if you're not exactly sure what you want. I would give him and his staff TWENTY stars if I could, regarding consultation through follow-up care. I had a breast augmentation in January 2016 and I could not be happier with the results. The only thing I would change about my experience is not waiting so long to get it done!

K.L.S.

June 2017

I went to Doctor Galante for an earlobe surgery. While growing up, I stretched my ears (a common trend in today’s youth). I decided to get rid of them by going to Doctor Galante. He did an amazing job. Thank you, Doctor.

- J.H.

May 2017

I am very pleased with the results of my eye lid surgery performed by Dr. Galante only three weeks ago. The bruising was minimal, I had no pain, and it took ten years off my life. His staff is friendly and efficient. I would recommend Dr. Galante to anyone that needs a procedure.

- Carol

May 2017

In 1993, Dr. Glanante performed my reconstruction after cancer surgery.My Chicago cancer specialist, told me it was the best reconstruction he had ever seen. But, late one night, at the lowest point in my surgery, I looked up and Dr Galante was standing there to check on me. He stayed to talk to me. It meant the world to me.

Since that time, I have seen him for several other minor things and an upper and lower eye lid lift (if you can do one thing do the eye lid lift, it is easy and takes years off).

Whatever procedure, no matter how minor, Dr. Galante has shown the same care and high degree of skill, I received on the very first surgery.

His entire staff is warm and friendly and make you feel very comfortable.

I cannot recommend him enough.

- B.J.

February 2017

After living with prominent ears for 25 years, I decided to get them fixed. Dr. Galante did excellent work and the staff took very good care of me. I love the results.

- A.V.

December 2016

I highly recommend Dr. Galante and his wonderful staff. From my first appointment of uncertainty, I walked out of there the first day relaxed, confident that I found "the one." Dr. [Galante] was patient, very thorough, and did not rush me when I was asking questions; the same with his staff, genuinely thoughtful, caring, and most of all, patient. I had 2 procedures done, and I am tickled of the outcome.

I have my sister now coming for a consultation because she loves the way I look. Now I'm thinking of breast reduction, and I have my appointment for that right after the holidays!

I know how you feel. Get a consultation, and you'll see that Dr. Galante IS THE ONE. Never been happier!

- T.B.

May 2016

My entire experience with Dr. Galante and his staff was nothing short of amazing. I've been looking to get my procedure done for many, many years and was nervous, scared, and excited, all at the same time. I never thought I'd actually go through with it. Galante and his staff really put you at ease and make sure you know that they are there to support you and guide you throughout the process. I would recommend Galante to anyone looking to get a cosmetic procedure done. Definitely 5 stars from me!

- K.H.

May 2016

My surgery and results with Dr. Galante were awesome! I always wanted "bigger," and after having children and breastfeeding, I was not happy with the way they looked. Dr. Galante recommended the best implants to fit my frame and gave me exactly what I wanted.

From the staff at both his office and the surgical facility, my experience was wonderful. I was nervous [on the] day of surgery, but the nurses made me feel very comfortable, and the fact that Dr. [Galante] asked me what my favorite band was and then played DMB in the surgery room made me feel at ease before I went under.

I would highly recommend Dr. Galante and his staff. Thank you I've gotten so many compliments on how amazing they look now.

- A.G.

April 2016

I had a great experience. From the moment I walked in the door, Dr. Galante was great, along with all his staff. I had a breast augmentation, and the outcome is amazing. I am very pleased. I will definitely go back for other needs.

- C.M.

Vitals Reviews

March 27, 2017

I absolutely loved the whole experience, Dr. Galante and his staff were wonderful. They were caring and compassionate. They truly love their work. I wish I would have done this sooner. I recommend anyone considering this to go for it. The confidence and self-esteem this gave me was the best. I can't express how happy and pleased i am. I'm always receiving compliments on how natural and proportional they are.

December 15, 2016

I have experience with other plastic surgeons. Doctor Galante and his staff are highly professional. His loyalty plan will SAVE YOU MONEY. Of course, the most important thing is looking better when you leave his office. And you will!

April 6, 2016

I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Galante! I am thrilled with my surgical results. From beginning to end my experience was seamless due not only to Dr. Galante but also his staff and the surgical center. I was well informed so there were no surprises after surgery and my scars are minimal and well-hidden thanks to the expert hands of Dr. Galante.

November 17, 2015

Dr. Galante and his staff are wonderful and caring. They will make you feel relaxed a well-informed no matter what you need are. Make them your first choice.

February 17, 2015

I can't say enough good things about Dr. Galante or his staff. They are some of the most honest, helpful and educated people I've ever dealt with in the health care industry. His honesty and helpful insight led me to the perfect results in my surgery. I appreciate them so much.

January 30, 2015

Dr. Galante has a wonderful bedside manner that is missing from so many providers these days. He truly takes the time to listen to his patients. Dr. Galante has truly perfected his technique and I had a very easy and non-eventful recovery. He provides personalized care that made me as a patient feel important and cared for. Dr. Galante takes the extra time to make sure his patients feel supported and appreciated. The office staff is delightful, prompt, courteous and professional. The surgi center where I had my cosmetic surgery was staffed by very personal health care professionals.

January 30, 2015

Dr. Galante has amazing bedside manner and his staff is wonderful!

January 20, 2015

I've never met a Dr. with such an amazing bedside manor. He listens, and takes into consideration all your concerns. I would (and have) recommend him to my friends, or anyone seeking such services. I was so nervous going into my procedure and he made me feel so at ease. Thank you Dr. Galante.

December 24 2014

Dr. Galante removed a basil cell from my nose & did a skin graft to insure little scarring. He took time to explain the procedure ahead of surgery and kept me informed of what he was doing during surgery. His staff is very friendly

August 25, 2014

Extremely satisfied with Dr. Galante and ALL his staff. My procedure went extremely well and I healed remarkably. I am very very happy with my results.

News & Specials Sign-Up

BACK TO TOP

  • Real Patient Stories

    Julie's Breast Augmentation

    Julie's Breast Augmentation

    "I'm proud of what I did. I've never felt so good about myself in my life. It may sound funny, but I'm complete now. I have my two kids, my husband, and I'm healthy."

    Read Julie's Story
  • Real Patient Stories

    Dina's Tummy Tuck

    Dina's Tummy Tuck

    "I was in and out in a few hours. It seems funny to say this, but overall it was honestly a pleasant experience."

    Read Dina's Story
  • A Commitment to Northwest Indiana

    Community involvement is very important to Dr. Galante and his staff. We regularly participate in local events and non-profit organizations like Breast Oasis. Learn about how we give back.

    Community Image 1 Community Image 2 Community Image 3

Keep in mind that each patient is unique and your results may vary.